Library family

It’s no secret that my job is my passion. You don’t have to be around me too long to figure out that I love what I do.  Libraries and getting people passionate about reading is what I’m about. 

I love coming to Spring Conference for MASL each year. It’s like summer camp when you see your friends each year. It’s so nice to talk with people who understand your daily struggles and successes. 

This year I have an added appreciation for my MASL family. It’s no secret that I’m not as involved as I have been in past years. Some of that is due to my time on committees coming to an end and some of that is due to the fact that my world got rocked about 2 months ago and I wasn’t even sure I would be able to attend Spring Conference. Thankfully things have settled down during this crazy year I’ve had and I’ve been able to attend as well as present at this year’s conference. 

It is evident  that I have connections with these people in the library world but what has been overwhelming to me is how many people have taken time out of their busy conference schedule to ask about Blake (who they have never met), hug my neck, tell me they have been praying for us…  I appreciate all of these kind words more than you will ever know. It’s nice to know someone has your back. 

Thank you

One thought on “Library family

  1. dawnlizjones says:

    Yep, there’s just something about having the bolster of those around you. As I have said, you are one terrific asset (that means both professionally and personally, BTW.)

Leave a Reply

