A Look into Parker’s World

Have you seen the video of the little 5-year old who uses the word apparently repeatedly in a news interview?

If you have met my son, you know that he could have easily been the kid in that video.  My five-year-old keeps life interesting and you never know what he is going to say.  Here is a little taste of some of my past Facebook statuses:

On the way to basketball practice tonight, a song came in Klove and I mentioned that it was a song I wanted played at my funeral someday.
Parker: well Mom, I’m going to stand up and talk at your funeral
Me: Really? What will you say?
Parker: I don’t have it all figured out yet and I don’t want to ruin it. You’ll hear it soon.

P: will someone get me some tea?
Me: drink some water
P: guess I’ll get the tea myself it’s the only option I got.

I ask the kids: what are you guys watching?
Both of them: I don’t know
Parker: but it’s not naked people and cuss words.

Spent some time ringing the bell today. Here are some Parker quotes:
-On the way: we are going to be rich! (Followed by an explanation of why we were ringing the bell)
-That guy looks like Obi Wan Knobi with a beard
-Mom, your ringing is pathetic. By the way what does pathetic mean?

This is just the last month of our life…we don’t have many boring moments around here.

Leave a Reply

