Bring on the gardening season

Every year, around this time, I get big ideas for how wonderful my garden is going to be.

Gardening is definitely my passion and not Blake’s. He is wonderful enough to help me get the garden set up but after that, it’s my project. He will wait patiently for the yummy crops.

This year I am taking a complete different approach to my gardening. Thanks to my friend, Peggy, and her super cool garden, my garden is going to look a lot different.

My long rows that my dad taught me to make are gone. I’ve researched what crops grow better together and I’m itching to get started. I have things growing in the garage. I’m ready.

That’s why my family ventured out in the mud to get started today. We worked hard and got really dirty. I can already tell that my kids are going to be a lot more help than in years past.

20130330-225257.jpg

20130330-225307.jpg

20130330-225343.jpg

20130330-225454.jpg

20130330-225521.jpg

20130330-225529.jpg

Leave a Reply

