What you see…

I am a pretty transparent person.  What you see is what you get.  My face usually tells my emotions whether I want it to or not.  I usually take things at face value.

I am always amazed when I am in a situation where I learn that someone is being “fake”, whether they are acting like best buddies with someone they really can’t stand or encouraging someone to do something that they think is the dumbest idea in the world.

Another thing that baffles me is when a simple conversation between two people, can be analyzed for hours, days, even weeks.  Have you ever done this or been witness to someone else doing this?

It seems like a lot of the time, I say something in complete innocence that gets me in hot water.   Maybe I don’t realize the person I’m talking to is related to the guy who owns the store I had a bad experience in or maybe I really don’t mind if someone inconveniences me but for some reason they take that conversation and turn it into a big problem.

Here’s the thing about me:  If I tell you I don’t mind doing something, I really don’t mind doing it.  You don’t have to worry about if I’m mad you asked me because I really probably didn’t put that much thought in to it.  I just said yes, and moved on.

People who tend to overthink conversations kind of entertain me a little bit.  I always take everything exactly the way it is said and don’t think about the hidden meaning because I probably didn’t realize there was a hidden meaning.  Sarcasm I understand, manipulative conversations are something I can’t even realize I have missed.

Bottom line is I’m trying to keep my head above water at work, home and all the other obligations I have so I don’t have time to analyze conversations.  If you want me to know something or get the hint, you are just going to have to tell me.

 

Leave a Reply

