Get away and get your own!

We are snuggled in for our Wednesday night ritual of watching Duck Dynasty.

I asked Parker if he would go get me a blanket. He refused. So I went in to get my own blanket and a drink and got settled on the couch

Blake and Parker were snuggled in the recliner. They asked me together them a blanket. I told them no, get their own. No one would get me one.

Parker climbs out of the chair and says, “Dad, I’ll get us a blanket.”

He walks over to me and tries to steal MY blanket!

I am convinced that this type of thinking is something you are born with. That little boy amazes me every day with his wit.

PS…today my 3 year old used the word “specifically” in a sentence correctly.

Leave a Reply

