Focus on the positive

So today was not a great day.

From the minute I woke up, I felt like I was being attacked. I won’t go into it but I definitely learned some good life lessons today and learned who I should and should not trust.

And to make it even better I got to enjoy X-rays and an MRI to maybe figure out why I can’t unload the dishwasher or sit through a sermon in church without needing medication for my back.

But tonight I’m going to choose to focus on the positive…

I was sitting at my desk today trying to get something productive done while dodging chaos and battles at every turn when one of my students came into my office. Now let me tell you, I have met a lot of kids who don’t like to read but this girl is one of the hardest sells I have ever had. I have tried for almost 3 years to find a book she would enjoy. Most of the time she doesn’t give me a chance.
So she comes in and tells me that she LOVED the book I suggested to her and she even read 120 pages last night!
What!!!
My crappy day instantly brightened. I woo-hooed and found a similar book for her to read next.

That, my friends, is the reason I do what I do.

You don’t like it read? Nope, you just haven’t found the right book yet.

I’m turning this world in to readers, one middle schooler at a time.

Leave a Reply

