Ice Cream for Breakfast?

Yesterday was an exciting day for my kids. Grandpa came to town and he brought Paige lunch to school and hung out with her during lunch. Then he went to Parker’s babysitter and whisked Parker away for some ice cream. Both kids were super excited and had a great day!

There was ice cream left over and my dad called to tell me it was in my freezer and the kids could eat it after school

Well after school I forgot about the ice cream and we went about our day. We had a fun evening with friends and the ice cream was long forgotten…

until about 10pm last night when Parker came running into our room because he needed to eat his ice cream and Grandpa said he could have it so he needed to eat it right away. After MUCH wheeling and dealing, it was decided that since we forgot, maybe he could have it tomorrow, I might have even said he could have it for breakfast. (Mom of the year award, right?) I figured he would forget…never figure they will forget.

I was enjoying a little quiet time before the kids woke up, which barely ever happens. My kids like Saturday early mornings a lot!

All of the sudden, Parker came stumbling into my room, half-awake. I pulled him up on the bed with me and I was starting to tell him about the massive snow storm I was watching on The Weather Channel (yes, I’m a nerd, I own it) and the first words out of his mouth were, “I’m ready for my ice cream.”

What’s a mom to do?

20130209-083952.jpg

Have a happy and fun Saturday everyone!

Leave a Reply

