A brighter day!

Last night’s Facebook status update:

I’ve been diagnosed with a case of the “sick and tireds”.  It hit around 6pm tonight. Symptoms:  I’m sick and tired of everything and everyone.  Treatment:  hot bath, warm bed, mindless TV.  I’ll be cured by tomorrow.  Thanks for the concern.

It wasn’t one thing that put me over the edge.  It was just a lot of junk.  Nothing traumatic or mind-blowing.  Just the daily grind.  Maybe it was the fact that as I was cooking a dinner I knew both my kids would eat (spaghetti, green beans and crescent rolls), Parker was rolling around on the kitchen floor begging to order a pizza.  Maybe it was the fact that I have been reading YA books for 3 1/2 years and I just kind of want to read what I want to read.  Maybe it’s the fact that because of Biggest Loser at school, I can’t drown my sorrows in chocolate.  Maybe it’s the fact I haven’t had pop since New Year’s Eve…it all kind of dumped on me.

So I took the night off.  Snuggled up in bed with the cat (without chocolate or pop) and watched Biggest Loser.  I woke up this morning ready to go…okay so maybe I have a little case of the 3rd quarter gloomies but overall, ready to go.

But what to my wondering eye should appear…

splash-header

 

This is enough to make anyone happy!  Okay, maybe not my husband…but definitely something to look forward to!  Now if they will only add a Kansas City date…

One thought on “A brighter day!

Leave a Reply

