Just a little while ago

Today, my library helper was reminiscing about how much fun she had doing her biome project in 6th grade.  I told her that I think I remember doing the same project in 6th grade and I enjoyed it as well.

Then a bad thing happened.

I started doing some math.  Let’s see, 6th grade was 6 years before I graduated which makes it…22 YEARS AGO!!

Holy frijoles!

When did I get to be someone who says, “Twenty years ago…”

My helper was shocked it had been that many years.  I think she started talking about young I looked and how youthful I am…or maybe not.

It seems like yesterday I was the young, single girl at work and now I’m the middle-aged mom.  It happened in the blink of an eye.

Leave a Reply

