VBS

I like to think I’m the queen of VBS.  I have been going to Vacation Bible School and working at Vacation Bible School for my entire life.  One summer of my life, I was a missionary and all I did was work Vacation Bible Schools and camps all summer long.  I have NEVER experienced a VBS like Rinehart Christian Church though.  This is my second year and I continue to be amazed.

Reasons Ilove VBS at RCC:

  • 150 kids and almost that many workers
  • Awesome supper every night even if they ran out of green beans before I got there tonight
  • The church is completely transformed into the theme of the year.  Last year it was a farm, this year it’s an airplane
  • Around 50 kids coming to VBS on buses and vans and the hard working drivers who safely pick up all those kids
  • Getting to know people and make new friends
  • Homemade cookies
  • It’s so organized and everyone does their job
  • Seeing kids from my school in a different setting
  • Cool t-shirts
  • Great songs that will be stuck in my head for a long time
  • All the great costumes
  • I could go on and on

There are two more nights of Vacation Bible School.  I know RCC is a little bit of a drive but I suggest you run tomorrow night at 5:30 to have an awesome dinner ad  6:15 for the fun to begin.  You will not be sorry.

Any Questions?

Leave a Reply

