A leave of absence

I’ve been gone.  Yes, I realize this.  I’m sure you are biting your nails into tiny stubs waiting to see what’s going on in my crazy life.  Here’s a glimpse as to what has kept me away from you…

  • Spring break started off with a couple days of absolute laziness on my part.  I started the week off knowing I would only have 2 days at home and made a list but none of those things actually happened.  Blake asked one night, “Did you do ANYTHING today?”  My answer, “Nope, and if you have a problem with that, you should have become an educator so you could have a spring break too.”
  • My children, my mother and I made a flying trip to Ohio to see my grandparents and other family members.  I should probably write a blog about this
  • As soon as we got home, Paige’s birthday somehow turned into a weeklong celebration and the party started as soon as we got home and just ended Sunday.  That will also be a future blog.
  • Last night I had big hopes of catching my blog up and then Parker had crazy nosebleeds all evening which threw a wrench in everything.

I promise I haven’t fallen off the face of the Earth and we haven’t even talked about Hunger Games yet so I’ll talk to you soon!

Leave a Reply

