Peanut Clusters

Several years ago, my mom and dad came across this great recipe for Peanut Clusters.  I think it was in their hometown paper…I don’t care where it came from it is the easiest thing to make and it tastes the best ever!

I have started bringing these peanut clusters to our food day at school and now they are requested every year and I never bring any home.  I think that’s a good sign.  Now I’m giving up my little secret!

Peanut Clusters

Ingredients:

2 packages of white almond bark

1 package of baking German chocolate

1 package of chocolate chips

1 jar of salted peanuts

1 jar of unsalted peanuts

Dump the peanuts in your crock pot.  Cut up the almond bark and German chocolate and put that along with the chocolate chips in the crock pot.  Cook on low for 3 hours (it won’t look like it has melted but it did).  After 3 hours, stir super good, let it sit for 15 minutes and then scoop it out onto wax paper to cool.  I use my smallest ice cream scoop and I have learned the hard way that it is much easier to put a towel down under my wax paper, otherwise it tends to stick to my counter.

I hope you make these awesome peanut clusters for your family!  You will not be disappointed!

 

Leave a Reply

