A hidden talent

I have two really great sister-in-laws.  They are fun, beautiful and I don’t get to see either one of them nearly enough.  Today I want to tell you about one of them.

My husband’s sister is always the life of the party and a lot of fun to be around.  My kids have a ball when they get to be with her and her husband.  What I didn’t know was that my SIL possesses a hidden talent that I have not really appreciated until recently.

I have noticed my SIL knitting a lot.  That’s great.  Everyone needs a hobby, right?  But I have noticed that she doesn’t just knit, she is a knitting rock star!  She can knit a sweater that looks like something I would buy at the store!

At Thanksgiving, she gave me a little fashion show of her scarves she has been knitting.  Now I personally am not really a scarf person, I always feel like I look like I’m drowning, but I know people who enjoy scarves and I immediately thought of them!  Needless to say, I got a little Christmas shopping done during her fashion show.

She has opened her own Etsy store.  I’m not super familiar with Etsy but I do know that it is a place you can go and buy handmade things.  If you don’t believe me when I tell you she has the cutest scarves I have ever seen, take a look for yourself….HERE..The really cool thing about her Etsy shop is that she has named it after her great grandma, Gladys.  The name of her shop is Gladys Modern Knits.

Now that you have fallen in love with scarves just as much as I did you need to know something else, she will do special orders!  And she has made some mittens that say GO on one hand and MU on the other or she can do other teams if you like someone other than Mizzou, although highly unlikely…:)

 

Leave a Reply

