Thankful November–Day 16 & 17

Whoops!  I missed yesterday!  Frankly, I’m surprised that is the first day I missed.

Yesterday I was thankful to live in a place where I can enjoy all the seasons.  We got our first minor snow of the season.  You could hear kids all over the school yelling that it was snowing.  That made me start the ole “you think we will have school tomorrow?”  rumor.

The chill in the air brings the excitement of the holidays.  The snow brings the fact that we might get a day off…A girl can dream.  Then we will be so ready for spring and warmer weather.  I don’t like the bitter cold but I don’t know what it would be like to always have the same temperature and weather all year long.

Today I’m thankful for my small town.  I enjoy going to the grocery store and stopping to say hi to people. I enjoy knowing the kids who are checking people out at the grocery store.

It is comfortable to be able to run to the local jewelry store’s Ladies Night Out and visit with coworkers, board members and friends all in one place.  It’s even better when you win a Fossil change purse in a drawing!

I’ve never lived in a “real town” except in college and I was too poor to enjoy it then.  I don’t know what it’s like to just run to a department store and pick up something I need.  Until I moved to Nevada, I didn’t even know what it was like to live in a town with a movie theater.  There are definitely some disadvantages to living in a small town but I think the perks outweigh the negatives.

Everybody might know my business but that just means they might also have my back.

Leave a Reply

