Thankful November–Day 10

Today I am thankful for my home.

I am thankful that today I got to come to my home after school and cook dinner for my family.  I’m thankful I did not have to leave my home for any reason and got to enjoy my children, my husband and my father-in-law.

I am thankful for a comfy couch.  I am thankful for a certain cousin of mine who graciously gave me my couch back when I foolishly sold it to her.  I missed it.

I am thankful for my pantry and freezer that are full of food.

I am thankful to have heat as the fall chill entered our house tonight it was getting a little chilly in here.

I am doubly thankful for my bathtub.  My bathtub and I spend a lot of quality time together.  It is my relaxation haven.  And tonight I could look out our upper window and see the full moon while enjoying my bath and my book.  It was nice.

I’m getting ready to be thankful for my comfy bed and my dual controlled heating blanket that is warming up for me as I type.

I am thankful that I have a great home where my kids can grow up and we can make memories together for many years to come.

 

Leave a Reply

