Thankful November–Day 8

Today I started the day out looking for what my thankful post was going to be about.  Then I got hit right up side the head with a terrible, horrible, no good, very bad day.  I won’t go in to details but I take great pride in my library running well and being prepared for anything.  Today was a crazy day.

Today I am thankful for my co-workers.  I will start at the top and say I am thankful for my principal and vice-principal.  They listen when I need them to and take action when that is what needs done as well.  I especially am thankful that today of all days, my vice-principal started selling Girl Scout cookies out of his office.  I needed them!

I am thankful for co-workers who double as friends.  When you have had a bad day, you can vent to them and they will listen and sympathize with your situation.  They do a good job of educating the students in our school and I enjoy working with them.

I am also thankful that I have two school vacations just around the corner.

One thought on “Thankful November–Day 8

Leave a Reply

