Thankful November–Day 4

Disclaimer:  My thankful posts are in no way by importance.  I will post them as I think of them and as I have time spend more time or less time depending on my day…

Today I am thankful for Dave Ramsey (obviously Dave does not rank above other member’s of my family who will get a post later in the month).

Dave and his Financial Peace plan have changed our lives.  We no longer have no idea where our money goes each month.  I often moan and groan during our budget meetings but it sure is nice to be able to enjoy life and not be stressed out about money.

I was just thinking today about our budget for Christmas.  That plan plus buying along the way makes me realize I am almost finished with at least one of my kid’s Christmas presents.  It takes a lot of stress out of the holidays to not be worried about what that credit card bill is going to look like in January.

So Dave, I’m thankful to you even though sometimes I want to throw things at you.  You have changed my life for the better.

If you don’t know who Dave is or what is plan is go here to learn more.

Leave a Reply

